Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Sheila Curtis

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Sheila Curtis

4.9 out of 5 (104 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Barbara Johnson

Barbara Johnson

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mackenzie Bass was awesome! She took care of my auto insurance needs and was considerate of my schedule. Her professional and friendly demeanor was appreciated."
Profile photo of Savanna Logan

Savanna Logan

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Makenzie was extremely helpful with the whole process! She explained everything wonderfully and really helped me figure out what was best for me. Highly recommend her if you’re young and still learning this adulting thing like me"
Profile photo of Ann Marie Fraser

Ann Marie Fraser

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Crista and the entire team was extremely helpful and responsive."
Profile photo of Susan Culberson

Susan Culberson

July 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Makenzie helped us save $60 a month on our car insurance with more coverage. She was very responsive and answered all our questions. I felt very confident in changing insurance companies."
Profile photo of Devin Peterson

Devin Peterson

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"This agency has been nothing but spectacular. Everyone I've dealt with are very courteous and professional. Kim Smith is who we mainly deal with. She's fast, very responsive, and takes our needs and wants into consideration evertime we need new coverage. Life, home, amd auto all switched over."
Profile photo of Tiffany Pettis

Tiffany Pettis

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nikki was busy so Kim Pressley took care of us this time. Very nice. Answered all questions I had and got me insurance for our new jeep. Definitely a wonderful place to have your insurance with."
Profile photo of Bobby Tidwell

Bobby Tidwell

June 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best damn insurance place around anywhere bar none..keep up the good work ladies."
Profile photo of Debi Miller Miller

Debi Miller Miller

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly, very helpful. Got me a great insurance package home and auto. I recommend them to everybody."
Profile photo of A S

A S

June 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"This was the best experience in getting insurance!!!! The staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and made me feel confident in leaving my existing company. Brooke was a rockstar!!!!!! Hands down will be doing business with them for a long time!!!"
Profile photo of Jennifer Jones

Jennifer Jones

June 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love state farm I couldn't imagine using any one else for all of my insurance needs. Makenzie helped me to day handle some business and she was friendly, fast and efficient. Great experience every single time!! Way to go on having such a great staff!"
Profile photo of Leslie Harbin

Leslie Harbin

May 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had several questions on a accident claim. Crista Hamilton that works with Shelia Curtis State Farm Agency went out of her way to help with my questions. I appreciate Crista for finding out the answers to my questions and also Kim Smith for setting up a new insurance policy for my daughter. Highly recommend"
Profile photo of michelle lewis

michelle lewis

May 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"The agent i worked with was absolutely amazing. I was highly impressed with my quote and she worked with my busy schedule to get me full covered. I would definitely recommend"
Profile photo of Teresa Cobb

Teresa Cobb

May 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"My dad had a house fire and Crista Hamilton was the Claim Specialist that guided us through the entire claim process. She went over and beyond to help us."
Profile photo of Jonathan Clemons

Jonathan Clemons

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Makenzie was very professional. She was responsive, prompt, helped answer every question I had, and it was fast switching to State Farm. She is the best agent I have worked with in 27 years. I highly recommend her!!!! Makenzie, you are a blessing to Sheila’s team! Great job!!!!!"
Profile photo of Dana Bradley

Dana Bradley

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"The ladies at Sheila Curtis State Farm have been fantastic to deal with since we relocated to Sylacauga. It’s a great feeling knowing they are just a phone call away and that they do not hesitate to reach out to us if there is anything new concerning our policy. We highly recommend home and auto insurance through Shelia Curtis State Farm."
Profile photo of Chad Hunter

Chad Hunter

May 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always welcoming and quick to help"
Profile photo of Katina Murrell

Katina Murrell

April 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sheila helped my mom and myself with obtaining car and renter’s insurance and saving us more than $100 a month. She was very personable and professional during the entire process. She provided excellent Customer Service. I highly recommend Sheila and State Farm for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Andrea Young

Andrea Young

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brook is amazing. She always responds back right away, has or gets the answers we need, and always seems to save us money. My family loves and appreciates Brook and the whole Sheila Curtis family!!"
Profile photo of M J

M J

February 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nikki is absolutely the the best!! Not only has she done everything she can to help me with insurance, she has been so uplifting and has become a great friend to me!! ❤"
Profile photo of Veronica Cole

Veronica Cole

January 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nikki is awesome! Besides having great rates on policies, Nikki is a doll. Very helpful and sweet. Fantastic customer service!"
Profile photo of Linda Terry

Linda Terry

January 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always willing to answer the million and one questions I have! Usually answers email within the hour if not by the next business day for sure - great people."
Profile photo of Robert McMahon

Robert McMahon

January 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"The entire team at this State Farm office has been nothing short of amazing in customer service. My father passed away last year and they have been very attentive to the needs of the estate and have gone above and beyond to provide the needed estate and vehicle coverage as we liquidate. Outstanding Customer Service!!! Thank you all! Especially Brook and Pressley!"
Profile photo of David Dew

David Dew

January 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"The Sheila Curtis office is by far the best office to work with. The ladies that work in that office are very helpful and go above and beyond to help you with any need you have. Nikki Harris and Kim Pressley are wonderful and always make every interaction very pleasant and easy. I have had many interactions with them and they are amazing to work with. If your looking for a statefarm agent or office to work with then I recommend Sheila Curtis and her great staff. Thanks again for all the help ladies."
Profile photo of Mindy Miller

Mindy Miller

December 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Call Brook ! She is extremely knowledgeable and helped me with all of my insurance needs. I would recommend Brook and State Farm to anyone!"
Profile photo of Christian Segundo

Christian Segundo

December 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mrs Kim is amazing! She is always there for us when we need her, she goes above and beyond. Which I am real thankful for and won’t be going anywhere else! This office is really amazing all around! Very helpful and always get a fast and professional response! I would recommend 10/10!"