Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Sheila Curtis

State Farm® Insurance Agent Sheila Curtis

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (108 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Gabriella McKinney

January 18, 2023

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend State Farm for your insurance needs! Kim Smith was an absolute joy to work with! I’m a first time insurance holder and she made everything so simple and easy for me to understand! Thank you Kim!!"

Mrs. Alabama

January 1, 2023

5  out of  5
"I Love Sheila Curtis and the employees at State Farm. I've known them for years, and they are great to do business with."

Nathaniel Morgan

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I enjoyed the interaction my wife had with Kim Smith. She was very knowledgeable with the information she provided to my wife. She made the transition very easy."

Marla Powe

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Soon as I begin to talk with Kim she made me feel welcome and want ,and I appreciate it .sHe answered all of my questions and explain everything I needed to know she gave me the best quotes .she made sure that I was not confuse ,or lost and I feel that she take good care of me I was happy and satisfied with our conversation ,and I Felt like I have a friend for life so Kim Smith keep up the good work now I’m a proud customer of State Farm thank you guys so much"

Barbara Johnson

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mackenzie Bass was awesome! She took care of my auto insurance needs and was considerate of my schedule. Her professional and friendly demeanor was appreciated."

Savanna Logan

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Makenzie was extremely helpful with the whole process! She explained everything wonderfully and really helped me figure out what was best for me. Highly recommend her if you’re young and still learning this adulting thing like me"

Ann Marie Fraser

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Crista and the entire team was extremely helpful and responsive."

Susan Culberson

July 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Makenzie helped us save $60 a month on our car insurance with more coverage. She was very responsive and answered all our questions. I felt very confident in changing insurance companies."

Devin Peterson

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"This agency has been nothing but spectacular. Everyone I've dealt with are very courteous and professional. Kim Smith is who we mainly deal with. She's fast, very responsive, and takes our needs and wants into consideration evertime we need new coverage. Life, home, amd auto all switched over."

Tiffany Pettis

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nikki was busy so Kim Pressley took care of us this time. Very nice. Answered all questions I had and got me insurance for our new jeep. Definitely a wonderful place to have your insurance with."

Debi Miller Miller

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly, very helpful. Got me a great insurance package home and auto. I recommend them to everybody."

A S

June 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"This was the best experience in getting insurance!!!! The staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and made me feel confident in leaving my existing company. Brooke was a rockstar!!!!!! Hands down will be doing business with them for a long time!!!"

Jennifer Jones

June 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love state farm I couldn't imagine using any one else for all of my insurance needs. Makenzie helped me to day handle some business and she was friendly, fast and efficient. Great experience every single time!! Way to go on having such a great staff!"

Leslie Harbin

May 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had several questions on a accident claim. Crista Hamilton that works with Shelia Curtis State Farm Agency went out of her way to help with my questions. I appreciate Crista for finding out the answers to my questions and also Kim Smith for setting up a new insurance policy for my daughter. Highly recommend"

michelle lewis

May 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"The agent i worked with was absolutely amazing. I was highly impressed with my quote and she worked with my busy schedule to get me full covered. I would definitely recommend"

Teresa Cobb

May 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"My dad had a house fire and Crista Hamilton was the Claim Specialist that guided us through the entire claim process. She went over and beyond to help us."

Jonathan Clemons

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Makenzie was very professional. She was responsive, prompt, helped answer every question I had, and it was fast switching to State Farm. She is the best agent I have worked with in 27 years. I highly recommend her!!!! Makenzie, you are a blessing to Sheila’s team! Great job!!!!!"

Dana Bradley

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"The ladies at Sheila Curtis State Farm have been fantastic to deal with since we relocated to Sylacauga. It’s a great feeling knowing they are just a phone call away and that they do not hesitate to reach out to us if there is anything new concerning our policy. We highly recommend home and auto insurance through Shelia Curtis State Farm."

Chad Hunter

May 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always welcoming and quick to help"

Katina Murrell

April 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sheila helped my mom and myself with obtaining car and renter’s insurance and saving us more than $100 a month. She was very personable and professional during the entire process. She provided excellent Customer Service. I highly recommend Sheila and State Farm for your insurance needs."

Andrea Young

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brook is amazing. She always responds back right away, has or gets the answers we need, and always seems to save us money. My family loves and appreciates Brook and the whole Sheila Curtis family!!"

M J

February 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nikki is absolutely the the best!! Not only has she done everything she can to help me with insurance, she has been so uplifting and has become a great friend to me!! ❤"

Veronica Cole

January 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nikki is awesome! Besides having great rates on policies, Nikki is a doll. Very helpful and sweet. Fantastic customer service!"

Linda Terry

January 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always willing to answer the million and one questions I have! Usually answers email within the hour if not by the next business day for sure - great people."

Robert McMahon

January 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"The entire team at this State Farm office has been nothing short of amazing in customer service. My father passed away last year and they have been very attentive to the needs of the estate and have gone above and beyond to provide the needed estate and vehicle coverage as we liquidate. Outstanding Customer Service!!! Thank you all! Especially Brook and Pressley!"